Artist of the Day: Tiziano Ferro

Let me introduce you to my favorite Italian singer / artist, Tiziano Ferro.  I discovered him during my trip to Roma, Italia in January.  The hotel I stayed at only had 2 English channels and one of them was Italian MTV.  Every morning as I was getting ready to head out for the day’s adventure, they would play this guy at about the same time every morning.  They only played his current single and I heard it everywhere from restaurants and stores to even museums!  I had to find out more about this guy so I picked up this album and gave it a listen.  Man this album easily became one of my favorite albums ever.  And that’s saying a lot because I there is so much music out there that I listen to.

At first glance you might think, “why the heck should I give a rats crap about this guy?” Well he was the#1 seller artist in Italy in 2009.  His music is good too.  I have no idea what he’s singing about but I don’t care.  He even record his albums in Spanish so you have a choice.  As long as it sounds good to me, I’ll dig it.  I hope you like it.  Enjoy!

Here are some of his videos:

Alla Mia Eta

Il Regalo Piu Grande

Breathe Gentle feat. Kelly Rowland

Each Tear with Mary J. Blige

Scivoli Di Nuovo

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

