Let’s get naked! Lunch I mean . . .

So for my first official blog post, I decided to tell you guys about my favorite lunch spot here in beautiful, mostly foggy and cold, San Francisco.  Since It’s nearing lunch time I decided to share why I really love this place.

Place: Naked Lunch (kitchen annex of Enrico’s)

504 Broadway, San Francisco, CA 94133 (corner of Broadway and Kearny)http://www.nakedlunchsf.com/ and http://www.yelp.com/biz/naked-lunch-san-francisco

There are so many reasons why I love this place.  Besides the great food they serve, the atmosphere of this place is very welcoming.  The guys that work there are really cool, laid back people who just really love and care for their food.  I have to admit I would have never noticed this place if no one told me about it.  I’ve walked along Broadway many times and just passed by this place as if were some ordinary lunch spot.  Let me tell you, there is nothing ordinary about Naked Lunch.  Every person I have taken here absolutely loved it.  Now on to their menu.

What kills me about this place is that they change their menu everyday (except Mondays and Sundays because they’re closed).  Keep in mind that their menu is limited but that shouldn’t stop you from going.  They are known for their foie gras sandwich with duck prosciutto which is a bit on the pricey side but is worth a try (it’s on their menu everyday so go for something that isn’t permanent).  Since liver of any kind isn’t my thing, thank goodness everything else on their menu is amazing.  Definitely give their fried chicken sandwich a try.  Sure it’s a little (ok really) drippy, but it is so damn good you don’t care if your hands get all wet and sticky.  The chicken is so succulent that you just can’t get enough.  They use the dark meat of the chicken and it is absolutely divine.  It’s one of those places where once you’ve had one thing, you can’t wait until the next day to see what they have to offer.  I am proud to say that I pretty much tried it all (except the salad) and I thoroughly enjoyed everything.  I highly recommend trying their flank steak, veal, soft-shell crab, and venison (deer) sandwiches whenever they are offered.  Hell, go everyday for a week to keep your tastebuds happy.  If you are going for the first time, I would suggest you order their soup of the day and their drink of the day in addition to your salad.  The cinnamon sweet tea is always on the menu but they also have a drink that changes everyday (my personal favorite is their pineapple-thyme cooler).  Ok so how much is this gonna cost you? Well the foie gras sandwich is the most expensive item at $15 and their cheapest, the fried chicken at $8 (everything else is in between), plus their soup at $6 and then add a drink at $3.  I know.  It’s too much for lunch but I say, if it’s your first time or a special occation go ahead and splurge.  The only draw back about this place is that they only take cash.  They do have an ATM but then again there is the added fee.  There is limited seating inside but there is a wide open patio space of Enrico’s where you can sit down and have your lunch brought to you.  It’s great place especially if the sun decides to shine on San Francisco that day.  Trust me, it’s worth it.  For me, Naked Lunch never disappoints.

Unfortunately I haven’t been bringing my camera to work so I don’t have any pictures of my food.  Rest assured that there are tons of photos on Yelp so check those out.  When I get the chance I’ll post some pictures of these works of art.  Unitl next time . . .

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

