Dinner Adventure #3

I apologize for not posting anything since Wednesday night.  I’d tell you that I was very busy but that would be a lie.

Dinner Adventure #3 took place last Tuesday at Gordon Biersch in San Jose after our Iglesia Ni Cristo Day celebration at the San Jose Event Center.  We originally had planned to eat at Pizza My Heart but Iris already headed to Gordon Biersch and got us a table.  Everyone was already seated at the table except for me and Jovi.  We got caught in the traffic trying to get out of the parking lot so we decided to just walk to the restaurant and not sit in the car.

We finally found the restaurant and took a look at their menu.  At that time, everyone else’s order arrived and they were munching on their appetizers.  I decided I wanted to try the lobster and shrimp mac and cheese and Jovi went for the garlic fries.  Little did I know that all they ordered were appetizers and I was the only one who ordered an actual meal.  I looked like a total fattie but I just figured I would share the wealth.  After a tiny portion of my meal was shared, I began eating and chatting away.  I got so caught up with the company, that I did not realize that I was close to finishing my dish.  There wasn’t enough to take home so I decided to just kill the beast.  Don’t worry, it was quick and painless.  Here’s what I’m talking about:

My lobster and shrimp mac and cheese was darn tasty.  I usually don’t eat all of my food if the sauce is too rich but I was able to down this thing like nobody’s business!  I would like to thank the waitress who suggested this dish because it made me happy and full.

In true AJ fashion, I could not leave a restaurant I’ve never been to before without trying their desserts.  I mean, why else would I go back?  Luckily they offer mini tastings of each dessert and at $2.00 a pop, I had to try them all.  There were only four choices so it wasn’t a big deal.  I have to admit even though I felt like a pig that night, I was thinking about passing dessert if no one else decided to order anything.  Thank God Troy (see Troy, I remembered to mention you!) had his eyes on dessert too!  We both ordered the same thing and once again shared the empty calories with the rest of the group.

Starting from left to right, we have an apple bread pudding, strawberry cheesecake, a fudge brownie, and some chocolate mousse.  I will say I found all of these desserts to be too sweet.  I felt like sugar was just flowing through my veins and that I was for sure a diabetic by the end of the night.  Overall, even though I was out way past my bedtime on a work night, I was surrounded by good friends eating some tasty food.

Oh and on a side note, I got home at 12:30 AM but I didn’t fall asleep until around 4:00 AM.  Curse those sugars that kept me awake!

That’s it.

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

