Final Fantasy Artifacts: Judge Master Gabranth Helm

Have you ever wanted something that you thought was so out of reach that you never bothered to even put it on your want list?  Well this is one of those instances when I was lucky enough to get the most prized piece of my collection.  This is a Final Fantasy XII Artifacts Judge Master Gabranth Helm from Square-Enix.  This piece came out a while ago and it never crossed my mind that I would ever be able to own one because of its hefty price tag.  A few weeks ago the Big Bad Toy Store was having a clearance sale and this had a dramatic price drop.  It went from $999.99 to $297.99!!!  I couldn’t believe it.  I almost fell over from shock.  Ok so that part was a bit exaggerated but I just could not miss an opportunity like this.  No where else online did I find this any cheaper.  I didn’t buy this right away though, I waited probably a another week and a half.  Luckily my patience paid off and I got an email from them saying that clearance items were an additional 10% off if I purchased something between Friday and Monday.  This was now the perfect time to get it and man I’m glad I acted fast because this was their last one!

So my box arrived yesterday and it was the biggest package I’ve ever received.  They triple boxed it and it weighed about 40 lbs.  It was so hard carrying it from the office to the car and it didn’t even fit properly in it.  After unboxing it I took a few shots of it and even tried putting it on but my head is too big to fit in it.  The replica is a 1:1 scale but I guess Gabranth had a small head.  It would have been cool though.

So after taking the pictures I was trying to find a place to put it on but the helmet is so massive it sticks out.  It didn’t blend in with the rest of my Final Fantasy collection and I was so afraid that because of the size, my dad would notice it.  Usually he doesn’t notice when I get something new but there is no avoiding this one.  Maybe he does see them but doesn’t say anything.  I just don’t want to hear the “save your money” lecture again for the millionth time.  Although putting everything into perspective this summer, a lot of my income did go to my collection.  I’ll slow down when school starts.  Anyways, I thought I should share this massive piece of art with you.

Oh I almost forgot . . . It came with a certificate of authenticity and a serial number.  My helm was 255/500!  Only 500 were made in the entire world and I have one of them.

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in My Collection and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

