Quick Shots of Dublin

For now I only have time to upload some of my favorite shots that I took whilst on holiday in Ireland.  I hope you enjoy and hopefully I inspired you to want to visit there. People don’t realize how cool Ireland is until they get there.  So what are you waiting for? Book the trip now!

This was at Dublin Castle.  I love how each wall is painted a different color and that it brings a lot of personality to the building.

This shot was still in the Dublin Castle Garden and you can see one of the old towers and the cathedral in the background.

This was the first mini stop on the Wild Wicklow Tour (highly recommended).  This is now my new profile picture on Facebook.

The two pictures above are views from Loch Tay.  I thought it was another gorgeous site and I thoroughly enjoyed the views.  The scary thing about this place is that there are no railings or fencing to prevent people from slipping or falling off the cliff.  If someone were to fall they would have a very nice view before they died.

The pictures above were taken in Glendalough where two lakes and an old cemetery will literally take your breath away.  As I walked the path around the two lakes, I was in awe by the sheer beauty of it all.  I was afraid it was all a dream and that I would wake up any minute and be back in my hotel room.  I won’t say much about the pictures because I’ll let them speak for themselves.  The Wicklow tour should be on everybody’s checklist when visiting Ireland.

This is a very colorful pub or bar that I came across while in the city.  I loved how many countries were represented by the flags that adorned the outer walls of the building. Dublin truly is a diverse city and has a lot to offer for all kinds of people.

These last few pictures were taken while taking a stroll through St. Stephen’s Green, a park right across the street from the hotel.  This is quite a lovely park and offer open spaces and plenty of benches to relax on.  Most people just walk through it while on their way to work but there are also people who just like to sit down and read a newspaper.

My trip to Dublin goes down as one of the best trips I’ve ever had and I now one day my travels will bring me back.  The Irish are very friendly and the city has so much to offer that it will be hard to run out of things to do.  Just remember to bring extra money because things are expensive and don’t underestimate the shopping like I did.  Trust me, you’ll find some try cool stuff to bring back.  I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed writing it.  I wish I were still there but all good things must come to and end. Hopefully the luck of the Irish stays with me for a very long time.

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

