Quick Shots of Paris

This will be a very short post because I was in Paris for only a day so I wasn’t able to take as many pictures as I would have liked but I guess I will just have to make my way back someday.

First stop is the Eiffel Tower.

Since we went during low season, the lines to get up there were short.  The only thing is that the very top of the Tower was closed because it was too cold, I’m guessing. Surprisingly, going up the Eiffel was not expensive at all.  I paid almost 7 Euros to go up; I was expecting to pay around 20.

So it was raining that day and the sky was overcast so it was kind of disappointing to know that my pictures wouldn’t come out the way I wanted them to.  This is the view from the second level of the tower.  In my opinion, second is as far as you need to go. Paris is a flat city and their buildings aren’t build very high so going up to the top will just make everything look so tiny.  Anyways, my time up in the tower was very well worth it.

This is the Arc de Triomphe and I took this picture from the top of those double decker tour buses.  If you can’t tell, we are driving along the Champs Elysees, Paris’s most famous street.  This of course is where a lot of major shopping goes on but the 10 lanes of traffic each way is quite overwhelming.

I really wish I can go back sometime because there are a bunch of things on my list that is left unchecked.  The only thing I would need to do is practice more French phrases so I wouldn’t get dirty looks from the staff at Laduree.  Oh and I definitely need to go to the Disney park over there just to see what it’s like.

See I told you, this was very, very short.  That’s it.

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in Travels and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

