205 Rodeo

Ok so I’m not exactly sure if that’s the name of the restaurant but it was on Rodeo Drive.  My mom and I were walking around admiring the building on Rodeo Drive that the architectural firm we work for, Kaplan McLaughlin Diaz, designed.  Anyways, some lady with big boobs urged us to come and join them for happy hour and we took a look at the knockers . . . I mean menu.  The appetizers actually looked really enticing and were offered at an affordable price which is amazing for Beverly Hills.  I was looking at the burger sliders and they were very, very gourmet.  It was so hard to make a decision but I ended up getting the one with brie cheese and caramelized onions.  This is one of the best burgers I’ve ever had!  It was really moist and juicy and the brie and onions blended perfectly.  Our waitress tried to convince me to order more because they were really small burger but I had to be good if I wanted to save room for banh mis from the Nom Nom Truck.

The other things we ordered were fried calamari and truffle fries.  I think the calamari had too much batter but the fries were out of this world!  They are very reminiscent of Fog City Diner’s fries before they changed chefs and went down hill.  Plus they were smothered with garlic!  Oh man did my breath smell after!  I didn’t care. I had a grin from ear to ear and I would go back for both the burger and the fries.

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

