Dream Entry #1

So I’m in class right now and I’m supposed to be paying attention but I just remembered the dream I had last night so I wanted to document it before I forget it again.

For those of you who really know me, you know that I sometimes have the weirdest dreams and love sharing them with people.  This one in particular is about me and owning a pet.  Someday I want to own a dog but I’m not sure what kind I would get.

Anyways, from what I remember, I was walking my dog going up Gellert Boulevard back to my house.  My dog was a white terrier, really cute and very hyper. As I was opening the garage door, I found a fox by the tree in the front of the house. It was reddish brown and had a white tip on it’s tail.  He called himself Foxtrot.  Oh did I forget to mention that the animals speak English?  Anywho, Foxtrot seemed very playful with my terrier (which is unnamed) so I let my terrier play with him for a few minutes. After a while I hear one of the dogs whimpering and go outside to check on them. To my surprise, I see this huge armadillo/lizard looking thing hissing at the dogs. I got really scared and called for the dogs to run inside before they get into any trouble. As they ran inside, the lizardillo started following them and thought that it could get inside my house. After quickly shutting the door I brought the dogs into the basement and all of a sudden, I hear the doorbell ring. I peek through the peep hole and see no one standing outside so I decided to open the door and I start freaking out because it was the lizardillo that rang the doorbell. To make things even weirder, it got up on two legs and said “Sorry to bother you but I was wondering if you could lend me a cup of sugar.” Realizing that it was a very friendly creature, I started stirring up a conversation with him. He was telling me about how he was new to the neighborhood and that he wanted to make new friends. Being a very friendly person myself, I offer to invite him and his family over for dinner and to set up play dates with our pets.

After that part, my dream skips to a scene where the lizardillo and I are sitting in he backyard enjoying ice tea on a hot day.

Then I woke up.

That’s it.

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in Dreams. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

