HURTS

Have you ever picked up an album of an artist not knowing what to expect from their music?  Well this is what I did when I picked up an album by HURTS.  I randomly stumbled upon it and I thought it wouldn’t hurt (no pun intended) to give them a try.  Much to my surprise it has become one of my favorite albums ever!  It is the kind of music I gravitate towards and the kind of music that inspires the kind of music I would love to make.

They are a band from the UK but I have no idea how popular they are there.  I love their style and some of their songs are reminiscent of the 80’s but in a good way.  I’m supposed to be paying attention in class but this is much more fun to do.  So I hope you enjoy them.

Wonderful Life

Better Than Love

Blood, Tears, and Gold

Stay

“Stay” is my favorite of all of the songs on their album but the entire album is great.  The production of it is brilliant and I really hope they will be successful.

That’s it.

 

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

