Disneyland – March 2011

I promised I would show you some of my shots of Disneyland and I really hope you enjoy them.  I haven’t been to Disneyland in about 8 years although I did go to DisneyWorld 6 years ago.  I was quite impressed with all of the new additions like the parking lot so right at the beginning of the day I knew it was going to be an awesome experience!

The first ride we hit was Indiana Jones.  At first I was afraid it would be too rough for my mom, but she actually really enjoyed it.

I just really like they way this picture came out.

I took this picture while waiting in line for Pirates of the Caribbean.

After a few rides it was time for a snack.  We had Mickey shaped beignets and a mint and lime soda.

I thought the flowers were really pretty.  There were tons of bees pollinating the flowers but they never bothered the people walking by.

The next ride we hit was Winnie the Pooh.  I have a soft spot for him.  That’s all I am going to say because I will embarrass myself if I say more.

You can tell that spring has sprung.

I love they way these shots came out.

In the middle of Main Street USA, where the Walt Disney and Mickey Mouse statue is located, there were these small bronze statues of iconic Disney characters and Dumbo was my favorite of all of them.

The man and the mouse that started it all.

The symbol of Disneyland.

Jon Tam met me at California Adventure after he got out of class.  He has a season pass and he already got his money’s worth.  He is a Disney expert.  He definitely knows how to get through this park efficiently.

We rode the new Toy Story ride and I loved it!  I can see why it was so popular.  This is the final score.  I was Blue and I lost.  But then again, I do have better accuracy than Jon.

If there is one show you have to see, it is World of Color.  The whole time I was kept saying “OOOOHHH” and “AAAHHH.”  Since this is still relatively new, there were tons of people but Disney’s organizational process makes it possible for everyone to enjoy it.

This was after the show and California Adventure was about to close.  Since Disneyland closed later, we headed back there for Fantasmic and more rides.

Night shot of the Matterhorn.

I only sent a day here and it was definitely not long enough.  I was tired but I had so much fun.  I’m glad Jon Tam came because I had someone who could ride the big thrill rides with me because my mom can’t handle them.

I would love to come back soon and if you haven’t been there in a while, I suggest make a trip out of it.  And don’t forget to invite me!

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

