Instagramming My Trips

I first want to apologize for not keeping up with this blog. I was busy with school and at the same time, I’ve been super busy at work. People have been asking why I haven’t posted in a while so this is mostly for them. It’s great to know people actually care about what I do even though my blogging hasn’t been consistent. Anyways, on with what I’m want to share with you!

So I finally got into the whole Instagram bandwagon. I’m not a major app user, but why I didn’t download this app in the beginning baffles me. I was totally addicted to it the first night I downloaded it on my phone. I think I uploaded over 30 pictures in one night and realized I should be asleep and not Instagramming. I really love how I can add dimension and character to my photos and re-live my trips. I try to limit my photos to arts things. I personally don’t like it when people instragram photos of everything, but to each their own. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mean to offend anyone, I just feel that things are less special when everyone else is posting similar pictures. I like taking my time going through my photo albums on my phone and choosing pictures that I think would really benefit form a little editing. Ok, enough jabbering. Let me show you what I’m talking about!

Sydney Opera House – Sydney, Australia

Darling Harbour – Sydney, Australia

Near the “Three Sisters” – Blue Mountains, Australia

Dawnee and Joe jumping by the steps at The Palace of Versailles.

Looking up the skirt of the Eiffel Tower – Paris, France.

I particularly love how brightening up the picture and putting the “Lo-fi” filter really made the details in the rocks really stand out. It makes my memory of visiting Stonehenge much more vibrant than it actually was.

One of my absolute favorites is this one of Lough Tay in County Wicklow, Ireland. I know it looks heavily edited, but I just love the colors. This is the green you want to see in Ireland!

Sorry for the blurry picture of the Colosseum. I wanted to make it look like an older photo, but the blurriness is distracting. All my other shots of the Colosseum at night were blurry and happened to be the best one.

This is the half-way point of Charles Bridge heading towards Prague Castle.

I know I remind Dawnee about this time over and over again, but I just love it so much! If you want to know what pure excitement looks like, there it is!

Here we are taking one last photo before heading to Hogwarts.

Underneath “The Bean” in Chi Town.

These were taken at Longwood Gardens in Pennsylvania.

Probably the coolest non-thrill ride elevator I’ve been on. Inside the Astronomical Clock in Prague.

Me and Alan just having a crazy time behind Notre Dame.

The picture looks a little creepy, but being there actually wasn’t. This is in Boston and a lot of famous old dudes have decayed there.

I like how there is a sticker in the “O.” I took this before heading to the Tower of London.

Another one of my favorites that deserves framing! You can see how massive the Eiffel Tower is compared to all of the buildings around it. This was taken atop of the Arc De Triomphe.

Another gorgeous shot of magnificent Ireland.

This is the oculus  of the Pantheon. I really like how you can see the different levels of the ceiling. There is a lot of depth to the picture.

This was taken during the tour of Kilmainham Gaol in Dublin, Ireland.

Overlooking Tyn Square from the top of the Clock Tower.

Tower Bridge.

Definitely an amazingly creepy photo of a cemetery in Ireland. The fog hovering through the mountains adds so much mystery of what lies beyond the forest.

ORD to CDG… business class!

Sydney skyline from Taronga Zoo.

The City of A Thousand Spires.

Eye see you London!

What I really like about this picture is the contrast of the people. At the bottom of the steps, people are rushing back and forth while those on the steps just sit back and rest their weary legs.

This is the graffiti wall I passed by in Dublin. It really caught my eye. I see this was as art and not as a desecration of property (even though it probably is). I think it looks quite  cool.

I was trying to go for that Old World feel with the black and white. I think it kind of works.

The fountain in front of the Pantheon.

In front of the Vltava River in Prague.

I just added this one of Versailles because I really think the gold paint looks awesome.

I swear Ireland has some of the most beautiful sceneries I’ve seen throughout my travels. I absolutely love that country and the people.

Walking through the Magic Garden in Philly. This is a must see! It really makes you see trash as art.

Strolling along Millennium Park in Chicago.

Ok so maybe I overloaded you with pictures in this post, but I think you get my point of telling you how much I love Instragramming. I took you along on my travels and shared some of my trips’ highlights. I really hope you enjoyed this post as much as I had writing it.

Maybe my next Instagram post will be of my collection.

So what do you like to Instragram?

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in About me, Random Stuff, Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

