Le Cellier Review

Le Cellier is a signature dining restaurant located at the Canada Pavilion at EPCOT. After reading about how awesome this place is, I was so happy to get a reservation for a late lunch on a Sunday afternoon. Please note that this review is for a meal we had all the way back in November 2014 so some items we had are not on the current menu right now.

DSC00355


DSC00345

We arrived about a half an hour early so we decided to check-in and take some pictures outside.

DSC00344 DSC00346

I thought the grounds are very peaceful and calming and I loved all the colors of the flowers that decorated the area. Compared to the other pavilions in the World Showcase, I found this to be a nice spot to hide from the crowds.

After a few minutes we were shown our table.

DSC00347

The first thing that was brought to our table was their famous pretzel bread and a couple of other rolls. The pretzel bread was a amazing! It wasn’t overly salted and had a great texture. It was filling but not in the way that weighed you down.

But what could really weigh you down?

Maybe pairing it with the Canadian Cheddar Cheese Soup!

DSC00350

I can’t remember if it was Denielle or Sarah who ordered this but it was also really good. I personally never order cheese soup because of the heaviness of it but I thought this had a really good consistency to it. It was thinner than your typical cheddar cheese soup probably due to the beer that is in it. It was a little bitter but creamy and a little salty with the bacon bits on top which makes for fantastic flavor combinations. I’m so glad my friends aren’t stingy so we all got to have a little bit of the soup. The best thing to do is to ask for more pretzel bread and dip it into the soup.

DSC00349

The other appetizer we had was the seared scallops. The scallops were perfectly cooked. They were tender and perfectly seasoned. I wish we had three so each one of us could have had a whole piece. If I do remember correctly, the scallops were served on top of mashed potatoes but I honestly can’t remember since it was so long ago.

DSC00353

Denielle and I each had the filet mignon which is probably the most popular dish on the menu and a Le Cellier classic. The filet was served on top of a bed of mushroom risotto. This was simply a home run for Le Cellier. The filet was fork tender and just melts in your mouth. This is definitely a dish to take your time eating so you can savor every bite. What makes this even better is that mushroom risotto is my favorite kind of risotto. Oh yeah, did I mention that they also serve this with some truffle-butter sauce? As if this dish was decadent enough the truffle-butter really adds even more richness to the steak and risotto. This was definitely one of the stand out meals of the trip.

After our waitress cleared our table we had to regretfully decline on dessert because we still had to visit other pavilions.

Out of all the meals we had during our November 2014 trip to Disney World, I would rank this as my second best meal. I would definitely love to come back for the pretzel bread and filet mignon again.

Have you eaten at Le Cellier before? I’d love to know what you think!

About ajsrichantra

Simple things make me happy.
This entry was posted in Disney, Food, Friends, Travels and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

